Sadhu Sanyasi

Sunday was the day for resting. No classes, no yoga on this days, instead I tried to see some other parts of Rishikesh besides the Swargashram area. On my way up to Laxman Juhla, I felt someone looking at me. I raised my head and there he was, this sadhu in ochre colored cloths and dreads down to his knees. We looked at each other and smiled, feeling the good energy from each part.

I took this photo a short while after our exchange, wishing he would look at me, and I think he is..

Leave a Reply

